Wisconsin Butterflies, Wildflowers, Mammals and other great subjects the Year in Review 2015

While out birding across the state of Wisconsin I come across many other great subjects to photograph other than birds. Some of those subjects can be butterflies, wildflowers, mammals or even something just out of the ordinary that gets the “Wow” factor when seen. Images were taken in 2015.

_rIMG_0344_cr

Rock Lake Icehenge on Rock Lake in Lake Mills Wisconsin on 2-5-15

_rIMG_9831_cr

Rock Lake Icehenge on Rock Lake in Lake Mills Wisconsin on 2-5-15

_rIMG_0172_cr

Rock Lake Icehenge on Rock Lake in Lake Mills Wisconsin on 2-5-15

850__IMG_9749_cr

Rock Lake Icehenge on Rock Lake in Lake Mills Wisconsin on 2-5-15

_redkeeper rIMG_9676_cr

Rock Lake Icehenge on Rock Lake in Lake Mills Wisconsin on 2-5-15

850red_0344_cr new snow_cr

Rock Lake Icehenge on Rock Lake in Lake Mills Wisconsin on 2-5-15

Large White Flowered Trillium, Trillium grandiflorum

Large White Flowered Trillium, Trillium grandiflorum spring 2015

Prairie Smoke, Geum triflorum

Prairie Smoke, Geum triflorum spring 2015

Wild Blue Phlox, Phlox divaricata

Wild Blue Phlox, Phlox divaricata spring 2015

Wild Cloumbine, Aquilegia canadensis

Wild Cloumbine, Aquilegia canadensis spring 2015

Spiderwort, Tradescantia ohiensis

Spiderwort, Tradescantia ohiensis spring 2015

Wild Lupine, Lupinus perennis

Wild Lupine, Lupinus perennis spring 2015

White-tailed Deer, doe

White-tailed Deer, doe in Sawyer County Wisconsin on 6-24-15

_red fox kitrIMG_6677_cr

Red Fox kits in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

_rIMG_6729_cr

Red Fox kits in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

_rIMG_6904_cr

Red Fox kits in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

_rIMG_6937_cr

Red Fox kits in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

_rIMG_7008_cr

Red Fox kit in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

_rIMG_5992_cr

Red Fox kit in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

_rIMG_5982_cr

Red Fox kit with the big yawn in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

_rIMG_6611_cr

Red Fox kit with the big yawn in Milwaukee County Wisconsin 7-26-15

Black-eyed Susan, Rudbecki hirta

Black-eyed Susan, Rudbecki hirta 7-15-15

Prairie Dock, Silphium terebinthinaceum

Prairie Dock, Silphium terebinthinaceum 7-15-15

Pale Purple Coneflower, Echinacea pallida

Pale Purple Coneflower, Echinacea pallida 7-15-15

Swamp Milkweed, Asclepias incarnata

Swamp Milkweed, Asclepias incarnata 7-15-15

Yellow Coneflower, Ratibida pinnata

Yellow Coneflower, Ratibida pinnata 7-15-15

Purple Prairie Clover, Petalostem purpureum

Purple Prairie Clover, Petalostem purpureum 7-15-15

Common Milkweed, Asclepias syriaca

Common Milkweed, Asclepias syriaca 7-15-15

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail 7-24-15

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail 7-15-15

Monarch on Purple Coneflower

Monarch on Purple Coneflower 7-15-15

Monarch on Purple Coneflower

Monarch on Purple Coneflower 7-15-15

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail Butterfly on Purpletop Vervain, verbena bonariensi

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail Butterfly on Purpletop Vervain 7-15-15

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail on Purple Coneflower

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail on Purple Coneflower 7-15-15

_rIMG_7175_cr

Red Fox in Milwaukee County 7-30-15

_rrIMG_7175_cr

Red Fox in Milwaukee County 7-30-15

_rIMG_7068_cr

Red Fox in Milwaukee County 7-30-15

_______USE folder imageXXXXXX__rIMG_4986_cr_cr

American Mink, just out of water in Waukesha Wisconsin 8-18-15

___rIMG_6162_cr

American Mink in Waukesha Wisconsin 8-18-15

__rIMG_5074_cr

American Mink in Waukesha Wisconsin 8-18-15

___rrrpxxIMG_6429_cr

American Mink in Waukesha Wisconsin 8-18-15

__reIMG_1597_cr

American Elk in Wisconsin on September 24, 2015

__reIMG_1565_cr

American Elk in Wisconsin on September 24, 2015

_____rrrrrrrIMG_1543_cr

American Elk in Wisconsin on September 24, 2015

Coyote

Coyote hunting in Milwaukee County Wisconsin on 11-25-15

The jump!

Coyote, the jump in Milwaukee County Wisconsin on 11-25-15

Coyote hunting

Coyote, hunting in Milwaukee County Wisconsin on 11-25-15

Coyote eating the vole

Coyote eating the vole in Milwaukee County Wisconsin on 11-25-15

Coyote eating the vole

Coyote eating the vole in Milwaukee County Wisconsin on 11-25-15

Coyote is finished with the vole

Coyote is finished with the vole in Milwaukee County Wisconsin on 11-25-15

Coyote heads out

Coyote heads out in Milwaukee County Wisconsin on 11-25-15

The End!

 To see my Wisconsin Birding 2015 Year in Review, click here.

To see my Wisconsin Birding 2014 Year in Review, click here.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

About admin

Window to Wildlife features the photography of Jim Edlhuber. A lifelong native of Wisconsin, Jim has been photographing wildlife for 20 years. He considers himself an avid photographer and is always trying to capture nature and wildlife through his lens. He is in several photography clubs and has won numerous awards for his work. In recent years, Jim has focused mostly on birding photography and finds it to be the most challenging.

5 Responses to Wisconsin Butterflies, Wildflowers, Mammals and other great subjects the Year in Review 2015

  1. Maha168.com says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high
    quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space .

    Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Studying this info So i’m glad to express that I have an incredibly
    excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what
    I needed. I most unquestionably will make sure to do not disregard this web site and provides it a glance regularly.

  2. Celinda says:

    This is a very good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Simple but very accurate info… Many thanks for sharing
    this one. A must read post!

  3. Julienne says:

    Thanks for sharing such a good thinking, article
    is nice, thats why i have read it completely

  4. The best in class, Depoxito manage to pay for you high-end experience that talk to the
    see and air of authenticated VIP standarts, we meet
    the expense of you the best captivating to high-level experience of VIPs expect in any summit stop
    casino, grand alive casino royale have enough money
    you the extra studio design element including the grand blackjack, offering
    our VIP Customer the best experience of a Salon privee table.

    New style table furthermore feature across the room next grand roulette upgraded
    on our provider playtechs mini prestige roulette which delivering more engaging and
    richer playing experience. The additional experience contains a sum
    of seven tables including five blackjack tables, one roulette table and one baccarat table.
    Grand bring to life casino royale has been high hand-engineered to fit the needs of
    our customer to using it, and contains unique elements that is specially intended to maximize
    the impact value we got from our customers and diversify it to the
    existing network.
    Soon, Depoxito will manufacture an augmented authenticity technology upon sentient
    casino for our VIP member, these most highly developed technology ever seen in sentient casino including this improved reality.
    Which permit players to experience products on an entire
    supplementary level which is never seen since literally leaping out of
    the game and taking the blackjack, baccarat, roulette and additional game into the total entire level.

    Depoxito VIP Baccarat, we provide you the enormously exclusive sentient VIP Baccarat that is played
    in the manner of taking place to 7 players at the similar table
    and our deeply trained pretty enliven baccarat dealer. And of course our
    VIP advocate will feel as if they were in point of fact sitting
    at one of the top casino baccarat table. This immersive gaming experience creates a hugely venturesome publicize that our VIP players
    will locate hard to surpass.
    Here is the list of stir casino game that depoxito provide,
    we have the funds for the widest range of conscious casino games
    upon the announce including : blackjack unlimited, blackjack prestige,
    roulette, baccarat, poker, hi-lo, sic bo, and
    grand enliven casino royale such as Grand Baccarat, Grand Blackjack and Grand Roulette for our VIP member.
    And of course as a fanatic of Depoxito you can enjoy every the games that we meet the expense of to you, all you infatuation to accomplish is just visit our
    site depoxito and register it and no-one else takes in the works to 3 minutes and later youre gratifying to be in any game that you want.

    Be our VIP, living thing our VIP fanatic of course arranged you the
    best service you can get from us all you habit to be a VIP supporter is certainly easy.
    every you craving is just save playing on our site,
    lump and discharge duty afterward a VIP past the amount that our
    company had written, save playing and our customer assistance will
    entrance you that you are promoted to become a VIP believer upon our site.

  5. Dan Sutton says:

    Stunning pics! The flowers were the best ever. I didn’t know the elk was in WI.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.